Unknown prototype spotted(?)

I have just seen what appeared to be an unknown Sony Ericsson prototype. It was definitely a Sony Ericsson phone, but one I had never seen before. And trust me, I have seen all current and old Sony Ericsson phones and know all the features, measurements, weight, etc. – but I had never seen this one before!

It was a candy bar phone and size wise it appeared quite normal. It had a FastPort connector in the bottom and about two or three keys on the top of the phone – one of these being the on/off button, which was a rectangular one. There was a brown or dark stripe doing down the centre of the sides – just like on K850, but wider. The keypad was like the one on T650, but the back light seemed brighter and had a light greenish colour. Screen size looked quite big, but it was hard to tell. It had a music player since the person was listening to music on it, and the headset was Walkman branded, but I don’t know if it was a Walkman branded phone – either that or a K- or T-series phone. If you picture a mix of K530 and T650 and add in a little from the K850, I guess that would match the phone nicely.

I tried to snap a picture, but wasn’t able to do so.

5 Responses

  1. Why couldn’t you just go ahead and ask ‘Mate,which phone is that? Looks very cool!!’ ??

  2. […] Source: Unofficial Sony Ericsson Blog […]

  3. I really don’t know why I didn’t do that. Anyhow, it wasn’t really good looking, to be completely honest.

  4. Many Sony Ericsson phones here, the W810 being the prime example, are half the time not kept as is.
    There are many people who mod their phones, or just change the complete look/cover of the phone to something else, or keep the change simple by making the keypad completely transparent, or the opposite swatch’s hue. (White W810 with black W810 keys, looks good)

    It could just be that.

  5. Nope, that wasn’t it. I would have noticed it even it if was a modded phone. As I said I know about all Sony Ericsson phones out there (even in my sleep!) and I’ve got no doubt that this one wasn’t an announced product.

Leave a Reply

